2018 Club Membership Open

Fri, 22 December 2017
Daventry Man wins Viridian Dav...

Tue, 19 September 2017
Race Rewards

Sun, 10 September 2017
Race Entries to Close on Sept ...

Thu, 07 September 2017
Interview with Tom Welch

Fri, 11 August 2017
This Girl Can...Do Triathlon

Mon, 20 February 2017

Club AGM October 16 2015

The Club's Annual General Meeting will take place on Friday, October 16, 2015 from 7pm to 8pm in the cafe at Rugby School Sports Centre, Horton Crescent, Rugby, please come and support the AGM. It is a chance for all members to see and hear how well the club is doing and propose candidates for the club committee.

If you have a charity in mind which you believe could benefit from our support in 2016, please inform the Club Chairman or a member of the current committee. We will be able to put these nominations to the membership for a vote at the AGM.

Committee officers serve for one year and retire at the AGM. This means that all positions are available and any member that wishes to put their name forward for a role can do so. The current committee members are:

Chairman – Russ Cager

Welfare Officer – Naomi Leugs

Club Treasurer – Pete Timmins

Press Officer – Greg Ashley

Club Secretary – Tracey Price

Race Director – Garry Haynes

Membership Secretary – Josie Goodwin

Social Secretary – Nichola Smith

Kit Co-ordinator – Kate Vanloo

Grants & Funding Officer - vacant

Club Captain – Ross Wearing


This year, several committee members will not be seeking re-election including the Club Chairman, Race Director, Treasurer, Club Secretary, Social Secretary, Welfare Officer and Kit Co-ordinator. It is vital to the running of the club that we secure volunteers for these roles in particular, so your attendance at the AGM is extremely important not only to fill vacant positions but to also ensure the club has a quorum (25 per cent of members).

If you would like to know more about any of the roles, please contact the individual listed.

The committee meets every second Tuesday of the month in Rugby at 7.30pm.

<- Back to News